Below are Tim McMahon’s recordings as a leader and co-leader. Soundbytes are highlighted for interested musicians and avid music fans alike (mp3 format). These recordings showcase a wide range of Tim’s playing situations and vary stylistically from commercial to artistic in nature.


The Tim McMahon Ensemble

Tim McMahon – drums
Mike Wofford – piano
Rob Thorsen – bass
Paul Sundfor – reeds/flutes
John Rekevics – tenor
Mitch Manker – trpt/flug
Bob Johnston – trombone

© HeavyWood Music

  1. Labyrinth
  2. Words Never Spoken
  3. Time Remembered
  4. The Eye of Ra
  5. 5. Slowly, I Turned
  6. Cyprus
  7. A Time For Love
  8. Paradigm
  9. The Letter
  10. Song To A Free Spirit


Buy Now


Walkin’ My Planet

Cult of Soul

Anthony Smith – piano, keyboards, lead and background vocals, raps, drum and keyboard programming
Tim McMahon – drums, percussion, electric piano on “Deep Down Inside”
Damion Willis – lead and backing vocals
Rod Ratelle – electric bass
Joey Carano – guitar

© 2000 Anthony Smith.
All songs by Anthony Smith.

*co-written by Tim McMahon

  1. Somewhere
  2. World Makes Us That Way
  3. The Simple Things
  4. Vibe of The Night
  5. Jazz Interlewd
  6. Job To Do*
  7. Feels So Good To Know
  8. Gettin’ Tricky
  9. These Are the Days
  10. Turn To Me
  11. Deep Down Inside
  12. Roofless People
  13. Age We Live In
  14. Tinted Hourglass
  15. Corie’s Lament
  16. Roofless Reprise
  17. Walkin’ My Planet
  18. Why You Frontin’


Buy Now



Trio Alchemy

Webster’s Last Word Records

Bob Weller – Piano
Rob Thorsen – Bass
Tim McMahon – Drums

© 2001

  1. Paradigm
  2. Labyrinth
  3. Reflection
  4. Bluntness
  5. Sad Guy
  6. Bite Me Billy
  7. Blues Clues
  8. Our Eyes
  9. Imaginary Time